Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## A8 New Media Group Limited A8 新媒體集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock code: 800)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 21 MAY 2015

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of A8 New Media Group Limited (the "Company") held on 21 May 2015, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 17 April 2015 were duly passed by way of poll. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate %) (Note)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated financial statements and the reports of the directors of the Company (the " <b>Directors</b> ") and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2014.	716,608,128 (100%)	0 (0%)
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Liu Xiaosong as an executive Director.	716,608,128 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Liu Pun Leung as an executive Director.	716,608,128 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(c) To re-elect Mr. Chan Yiu Kwong as an independent non-executive Director.	716,608,128 (100%)	0 (0%)
	(d) To authorize the board of Directors (the " <b>Board</b> ") to fix the respective Directors' remuneration.	716,608,128 (100%)	0 (0%)
3.	To re-appoint Ernst & Young as auditors and to authorize the Board to fix its remuneration.	716,608,128 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company (the "Shares") not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	716,608,128 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of votes (Approximate %) (Note)	
		For	Against
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue additional Shares not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution	716,264,128 (99.95%)	344,000 (0.05%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to issue additional Shares under resolution 5 by the aggregate nominal amount of the Shares repurchased by the Company under resolution 4.	716,264,128 (99.95%)	344,000 (0.05%)

Note: The number and percentage of votes are based on the total number of the issued shares of the Company held by the shareholders who voted at the AGM in person or by proxy.

As not less than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all such resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares of the Company was 1,715,087,628, which was the total number of shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM.

There were no restrictions on any shareholder to cast votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM. There was no shares of the Company entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("**Listing Rules**"), and none of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 17 April 2015 to vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM. Furthermore, none of the shareholders of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting in respect of any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the poll at the AGM.

On behalf of the Board

A 8 New Media Group Limited

Chairman and Executive Director

Liu Xiaosong

Shenzhen, 21 May 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises:

- (1) Executive Directors namely Mr. Liu Xiaosong and Mr. Liu Pun Leung; and
- (2) Independent Non-Executive Directors namely Mr. Chan Yiu Kwong, Ms. Wu Shihong and Mr. Song Ke.